+49 211 1386650-0

info@select-hoteladvisory.com

Welcome

Would you like to restructure your hotel,
and need a strong positioning?

Do you need fundamental decision-making tools
to achieve long-term appreciation in the value of your hotel?

Are you looking for the right operator, investor or asset?

SELECT is the one-stop solution for you.

PROJECT DEVELOPMENT

creating lasting values

  • Location Assessments
  • Hotel Development & Concepts
  • Operator Sourcing
  • Financial Configuration of Lease / Management Contracts
  • Investor Targeting
  • Intermediary Financial Services
more...

Is a hotel the so-called „highest und best use“ for a site? Which concept is best suited for a location? Because a budget hotel has different location needs than a convention hotel, after all. A thoroug market analysis delivers the crucial insights needed for choosing the right concept type, profit center configuration and project size. It also projects realistic yields.

The SELECT’s concept reports form the basis for clients to determine which hotel operators / brands are suitable and worth targeting for a particular project. With our concept report, hotel operators as well as investors / exit partners can be adressed in a qualified and direct manner. The SELECT team assists the developer in choosing the best-suited candidate and upholds the Client‘s interests during contract negotiations, maximizing the project‘s financing and investment potential.

REQUEST

APPRAISALS / STUDIES / ANALYSES

PROFOUND. PLAUSIBLE. TO THE POINT.

  • Market- & Location Analysis
  • Financial Feasibility Studies
  • Plausibility Checks / Second Opinions
  • Hotel Demand & Supply Analysis
more...

Important decisions are based on facts. Deep-diveanalysis and studies are indispensable for assessing, verifying or testing the plausibility of project ideas, concepts and locations. They are also crucial when it comes to repositioning existing hotels.

The SELECT team advises banks, project developers, municipalities, and touristic regions as well as hotel investors and operators on all issues surrounding the life cycle of hotel real estate.

For municipalities as well as touristic regions it is especially important to acquire best possible project partners for a proposed hotel project, be they developers, operators or investors. Solid projects require professionally qualified decision-making, using the best information. This process can be considerably accelerated by studies and analysis conducted by experienced professionals from an established and respected advisory firm, such as SELECT.

REQUEST

CONCEPTS / CONSULTATION

LEVERAGE UNTAPPED POTENTIALS.

  • Refurbishment / Expansion
  • Potential- & Effiziency Assessments
  • Reporting- / Controlling-Tools
  • Asset Management
  • F&B Concepts
  • Turnaround
  • Implementation Support
more...

In today‘s dynamic market, it is imperative to continually improve a hotel‘s market position regardless its brand. For existing hotels, questions worth asking include: are the number of rooms is still sufficient? Or is the property too big? Is the hotel still operating under the right brand? Where can we look for untapped potential? How can we tap it?

For example, the F&B division is oftentimes neglected in many hotels even though this area comprises quite a number of profit centers including costly back of house areas, such as kitchen, storage and spaces. F&B’s encompasses considerable earning potential. As one of the very few advisory firms on the market, the SELECT team specializes in making the hotel business legible for stakeholders outside of the industry. Besides establishing a high degree of transparency, the SELECT team develops taylor-made concepts that enables the hotel to generate additional cashflows, while creating attractive workplaces to draw the best teams, even when skilled human resources are scarce.

The SELECT team supports clients at an interdisciplinary level, providing bespoke guidance through the implementation process.

REQUEST

TRANSACTION SERVICES

STRATEGY & EXECUTION

  • Investor Sourcing
  • Transaction Support
  • Valuations (MRICS, HypZert) – with Partner
  • Commercial Due Diligence
  • Technical Due Diligence – with Partner
more...

Once an owner decides to sell a hotel, many things need to be taken into consideration. The value of a hotel is measured predominantly by its earning power. But other parameters also impact the market price. These include property location. A hotel in a premium metropolitan location might bring a higher price than a hotel with identical earning power in a less prominent location.

For some properties, it can be advisable to develop a concept for inreasing the hotel’s earning power. One example might be by outlining untapped potentials that exist on an operational level in light of changed market conditions. In some cases, the question might also be, is the current operator or brand still the best fit? These strategic parameters need to be addressed in order to best project reasonable cash flows. An appraisal carried out in alignment with proven industry valuation standards often serves as an objective negotiation basis regarding a fair market value. 

The team‘s in-depth market and industry insight allow them to deliver profound decision-making tools both that are useful for both the seller and the investor. Due to their extensive networks and established reputation, SELECT brings the right partners to the project – be they investors, operators or financiers.

REQUEST

INTERIMS MANAGEMENT

GAINING TIME THROUGH EXTERNAL KNOWHOW.

  • Crisis Management
  • Operator Change
  • Supportive Guidance & Advice
  • Turnaround
more...

And suddenly a hotel is without a leader. During crises and turnarounds, time is a crucial factor. Quickly capturing complex situations, outlining a systematic implementation scheme, taking appropriate measures, and also keeping in mind that one valuable resource of any hotel is its employees. All these are important success factors. SELECT’s approach enables our interim management teams to not only steer a hotel back to calmer waters, but also to build up and empower strong management practices that will ultimately lead operations into lasting stability. 

The philosophy of the SELECT team is to provide the crucial link between financial requirements and operational particularities t oachieve longterm success.

The SELECT team relies on proven relationships with experienced industry professionals.

REQUEST

ABOUT

SELECT stands for independence, quality and added-value.

The SELECT team is dedicated to the success of our clients: hoteliers, owner-operators as well as developers, banks, institutional investors, family offices, municipalities and tourist regions. We see ourselves as an independent interface, and promise to deliver reliable results as well as profound decision-making tools. We hold ourselves accountable by guiding our clients during the implementation process of our recommendations, as desired.

Your first point of contact is Ms. Tina Froböse.

Tina Froböse, MBA

MANAGING PARTNER

Tina Froböse comes from a hotelier family and has extensive experience in top-notch international hospitality industry as well as in hotel project finance. Prior to founding SELECT, Tina held responsible positions within the field of hotel consulting services for more than 13 years of which she served 7 years as Managing Partner at BBG-Consulting, Europe’s oldest hotel consulting firm.

She earned her MBA in Financial Management in the USA at Johnson & Wales University Providence, Rhode Island. Before that, she completed her Bachelor’s degree at the hotel management school Wihoga in Dortmund Germany. Previous stages of Tina’s career include The Savoy London, WestLB AG New York as well as TUI Hotels & Resorts.

As part of the “Arbeitskreis Hotelimmobilien” (an interdisciplinary alliance of more than 300 hospitality professionals in the German-speaking  market), Tina is heading the working group F&B. She is also a regular guest lecturer at Bauhaus University Weimar, IST- Private Management School Düsseldorf, as well as at training facilities of Germany’s mutual savings banks, including Sparkassen Akademie Bayern.

Tina Froböse defines SELECT’s philosophy as follows:

“A hotel is more than just real estate. For some, a hotel is a place of desire, a source of inspiration. For others, a hotel is a necessary stopover on their travels. Yet others see in a hotel the fulfillment of a childhood dream. At the same time, hotels can be profitable investments. Whatever connects you to hotels: we help you succeed.”

Team & Partners

The team consists of highly reputed professionals in the fields of hotel consulting and valuation (MRICS, HypZert), operations, architecture and engineering.

We are especially proud of our partnerships with top-notch associates in the field. Our teams are set up according to individual project type, and focus, in order to provide clients with the highest value, reliability and effectiveness. Especially projects in a more complex situation benefit from this versatile approach.

more...

MANAGEMENT / OPERATIONS

Reinhard Thiele, FCSI

Reinhard Thiele is an experienced consultant and successful hotelier. He is currently operating four hotels of varying type, such as boutique hotels or upscale convention hotels. His particular strengths are implementation support and advise as well as interim management.

ARCHITECTURE / TECHNICAL SERVICES

Manfred Ronstedt, FCSI, IKN, CRB

Manfred Ronstedt is an architect und member of the Chamber of Engineers in Lower Saxony as well as of the Foodservice Consultant Society International (FCSI). He prepares technical studies on hotel real estate. A book author, he also speaks at conferences and symposiums that address hotel development and design.

PROJECT SUPPORT

Sebastian Knak

Sebastian Knak was raised in a family of hoteliers, where he learned about hotel operations from the bottom up. After his apprenticeship as hotelier, Sebastian earned his Bachelor‘s degree in hotel maangement at the Hotel Management School in Leipzig, Germany. In addition, he collected valuable experience working in the event catering industry. He supports the SELECT team as Junior Consultant, bringing to bear his expertise in areas on Feasiblity Studies or hotel market analyses.

MANDATES

As multifaceted as the hotel industry.

A business hotel, a resort, a conference or convention hotel. A hostel or a leisure park or a boutique hotel with Michelin star restaurants: our clients are hoteliers, owner-operators as well as developers, banks, institutional investors, family offices, municipalities and tourist regions.

The following projects are examples of our daily work:

CONTACT

SELECT Hotel Advisory Services· Königsallee 14 · 40212 Düsseldorf · Germany
T: +49 211 1386650-0
E: info@select-hoteladvisory.com

Career

Would you like to be part of our team?

Then do not hesitate to introduce yourself.

We hire:

  • Intern (m/f/d)
  • Trainee (m/f/d)

We are looking forward to getting to know you.

info@select-hoteladvisory.com

+49 211 1386650-0

info@select-hoteladvisory.com

Willkommen

Sie wollen Ihr Hotel neu ausrichten
und brauchen eine starke Positionierung?

Sie wünschen fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlagen, um den Wert
Ihrer Hotelimmobilie langfristig zu steigern?

Oder suchen Sie Betreiber, Investoren, eine passende Immobilie?

Wir begleiten Sie dabei.

PROJEKTENTWICKLUNG

Bleibende Werte schaffen

  • Standorteinschätzungen
  • Hotelentwicklung & -konzeption
  • Betreibersuche & Vermittlung
  • Wirtschaftliche Gestaltung Pachtverträge
  • Begleitung Exit / Investoren Sourcing
mehr...

Ist ein Hotel der sogenannte „highest und best use“ für ein Grundstück? Welches Konzept ist für den Standort am besten geeignet? Denn z.B. ein Budgethotel bedarf anderer Standortvoraussetzungen als ein Tagungshotel. Hier liefert eine gezielte Marktanalyse die notwendigen Erkenntnisse, welches Konzept, welche Betriebsgröße und welche Umsatzträger für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu entwickeln sind und welcher Pachtansatz dabei realistisch ist.

Damit einhergehend wird auf Grundlage dieser Konzeptansätze bestimmt, welcher Betreiber für das Projekt gewonnen werden kann. Im Rahmen einer direkten und qualifizierten Ansprache wird das Projekt geeigneten Betreibern, aber auch Investoren gezielt angeboten. Das Team der SELECT unterstützt den Projektentwickler bei der Auswahl des bestgeeigneten Kandidaten und wahrt bei Vertragsverhandlungen die wirtschaftlichen Interessen des Kunden auch mit Blick auf den zukünftigen Eigentümer / Endinvestor und die Finanzierbarkeit.

Anfragen

GUTACHTEN | STUDIEN | ANALYSEN

FUNDIERT. PLAUSIBEL. AUF DEN PUNKT.

  • Markt- & Standortanalysen
  • Machbarkeitsstudien (Feasibility Studies)
  • Plausibilitätsprüfungen (Second Opinion)
  • Hotelbedarfsanalysen
mehr...

Wichtige Entscheidungen fußen auf Fakten. Zur Beurteilung, Überprüfung oder Plausibilisierung von Projektideen, Konzepten, Standorten bis hin zur Weiterentwicklung von Bestandsimmobilien sind fundierte Machbarkeitsstudien und Plausibiltätsprüfungen daher unverzichtbar.

Für Banken, Projektentwickler, Kommunen und touristische Regionen, aber auch für Hotelinvestoren und Betreiber berät das Team der SELECT in allen Fragestellungen rund um den Lebenszyklus der Hotelimmobilie.

Für Kommunen und touristische Regionen ist es von hoher Bedeutung, für geplante Hotelansiedlungen geeignete Projektpartner zu gewinnen: Entwickler, Betreiber, Investoren. Für eine aussagekräftige und zielführende Ansprache bedarf es professionell qualifizierter Entscheidungsgrundlagen mit hohem Informationsgehalt. Dieser Prozess kann durch Studien und Analysen einer unabhängigen Beratungsgesellschaft mit dem erfahrenen Team der SELECT deutlich beschleunigt werden.

Anfragen

KONZEPTE / BERATUNG

TRANSPARENZ SCHAFFEN. POTENZIALE HEBEN.

  • Umbau / Erweiterung von Hotels
  • Potenzial- & Effizienzanalysen
  • Reporting- / Controlling-Tools
  • Asset Management
  • F&B Konzepte
  • Sanierungsberatung
  • Umsetzungsbegleitung
mehr...

Der Bessere ist immer Feind des Guten. Gerade im heutigen, dynamischen Marktumfeld der Hotellerie ist die Marktposition des einzelnen Hotels ganz gleich welcher Marke stetig zu verbessern. Bei bestehenden Hotels stellt sich irgendwann die Frage: Ist die Zimmeranzahl noch auskömmlich oder ist der Betrieb gar zu groß? Ist die Marke noch passend? Wo schlummern Ertragsreserven?

Zum Beispiel wird die F&B-Sparte in vielen Hotels als Profit Center vernachlässigt. Und das, obwohl sie alle Umsatzträger und Wirtschaftsbereiche umfassen, die Speisen, Getränken und Service anbieten. Nicht zuletzt macht die F&B Sparte einen stattlichen Teil des Bauvolumens aus und birgt erhebliches Ertragspotenzial. Als eine der wenigen Beratungsgesellschaften hilft das Team der SELECT, Betriebe sogar für branchenfremde Eigentümer lesbar zu machen. Neben Transparenz werden passgenaue Konzepte erarbeitet, die der Hotelimmobilie nicht nur einen zusätzlichen Ertrag liefert, sondern zugleich in Zeiten des Fachkräftemangels ein attraktiver Arbeitsplatz darstellt.

Das Team der SELECT unterstützt dabei Schnittstellen übergreifend und begleitet auf Wunsch auch bei der Umsetzung.

Anfragen

TRANSAKTIONSBERATUNG

STRATEGIEN AUFZEIGEN. UMSETZEN.

  • Investor Sourcing
  • Transaktionsbegleitung
  • Wertgutachten (MRICS, HypZert) – mit Partner
  • Commercial Due Diligence
  • Technical Due Diligence – mit Partner
mehr...

Entschließt sich ein Hoteleigentümer für den Verkauf seiner Hotelimmobilie, sind viele Aspekte zu bedenken. Der Wert eines Hotels bemisst sich im Wesentlichen an seiner Ertragskraft. Allerdings haben weitere Faktoren einen Einfluss auf den Preis; zum Beispiel der Standort mit Blick auf die Investorenwahrnehmung. So kann ein Hotel in bester Innenstadtlage einer Metropole einen deutlich höheren Preis erzielen als ein Hotel mit identischer Ertragskraft an einem eher unbekannten Standort.

Bei Bestandshotels kann es daneben ratsam sein, ein Konzept zur Weiterentwicklung der Hotelimmobilie zu erarbeiten, das schlummernde Ertragsreserven im Rahmen von veränderten Marktbedingungen aufzeigt. Ebenso stellt sich vielfach die Frage, ob der Betreiber noch der richtige ist – oder aber die Marke? Diese strategischen Parameter sind zu klären, um zukünftige Cashflows plausibel einzuschätzen. Ein Wertgutachten nach branchenweit anerkannten Maßstäben hilft, den Marktwert des Objekts zu bestimmen und auf diese Weise eine belastbare Verhandlungsgrundlage zu schaffen.

Die tiefe Markt- und Fachkenntnis gestatten es dem Team der SELECT, fundierte Entscheidungsvorlagen für die Verkäufer- aber auch für die Käuferseite zu entwickeln. Ganz gleich ob Einzelhotels oder Portfolien – die Branche schätzt die SELECT für ihre Einschätzungen von hoher Aussagekraft. Durch ihr umfangreiches Netzwerk und Reputation bringt die SELECT die richtigen Protagonisten, ob Investoren, Betreiber oder Finanziers zusammen und auf eine gemeinsame Linie.

Anfragen

INTERIMS MANAGEMENT

ZEIT GEWINNEN DURCH EXTERNES KNOWHOW.

  • Krisenmanagement
  • Betreiberwechsel
  • Begleitende Beratung
  • Sanierung
mehr...

Und plötzlich ist ein Hotel führerlos. In Krisensituationen und bei Sanierungen ist Zeit ein entscheidender Faktor. Rasch komplexe Ausgangssituationen zu erfassen, eine planvolle Umsetzung der gebotenen Maßnahmen einzuleiten und dabei auch die Mitarbeiter im Blick zu haben, sind wesentliche Erfolgsfaktoren. So gelingt es, einen Hotelbetrieb nicht nur in ruhiges Fahrwasser zurückzuführen, sondern den operativen Betrieb auch durch den Aufbau eines schlagkräftigen Teams in eine anhaltende Stabilität zu führen.

Die Philosophie der SELECT versteht sich als Bindeglied zwischen wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen und betrieblichen Besonderheiten, sodass ein Effekt erzielt wird, der auch über das Interims Management hinaus bestehen bleibt.

Das Team der SELECT greift auf erfahrene Profis zurück.

Anfragen

ÜBER UNS

SELECT steht für Unabhängigkeit,
Qualität und Mehrwert.

Die SELECT fühlt sich dem Erfolg von Hotels verpflichtet. Wir verstehen uns als unabhängige Schnittstelle, um unseren Kunden stets verlässliche Ergebnisse und fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlagen zu liefern. Wir stehen zu unseren Empfehlungen und begleiten unsere Kunden auf Wunsch auch bei der Umsetzung.
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin bei der SELECT ist Tina Froböse.

Tina Froböse, MBA

MANAGING PARTNER

Frau Froböse stammt aus einer Hotelierfamilie und hat umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der internationalen Spitzenhotellerie und Hotelprojektfinanzierung. Bevor Tina Froböse die SELECT gründete, war sie bereits 13 Jahre in der Hotelberatung verantwortlich tätig, davon 7 Jahre als Managing Partner der BBG-Consulting, Europas ältester Hotelberatungsgesellschaft.

Sie erwarb ihren MBA in Financial Management an der US-amerikanischen Johnson & Wales University in Providence, Rhode Island, nachdem sie ihr Fachstudium an der Hotelfachschule Wihoga in Dortmund absolvierte. Zu ihren beruflichen Stationen zählen u.a. The Savoy London, WestLB AG New York und TUI Hotels & Resorts.

Im Rahmen des Arbeitskreises Hotelimmobilien leitet Frau Froböse die Arbeitsgruppe F&B und ist zudem Gast-Dozentin an der IST-Hochschule für Management Düsseldorf, an der Bauhaus Universität Weimar als auch der Sparkassenakademie Bayern tätig.
Tina Froböse fasst die Philosophie der SELECT wie folgt zusammen:

“Ein Hotel ist mehr als nur eine Immobilie. Für manche ist es ein Ort der Inspiration und Ideen, für andere eine Station auf der Durchreise und für wieder andere die Erfüllung eines Kindheitstraums. Zugleich sind Hotels auch gewinnbringende Wertanlagen. Was immer Sie mit einem Hotel verbindet: Wir helfen Ihnen, damit erfolgreich zu sein.“

Team & Partner

Das Team besteht aus gestandenen Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Hotel Consulting, Management, Immobilienbewertung (HypZert, MRICS) und der Architektur.

Hierzu zählen auch assoziierte Partnerschaften mit freien Mitarbeitern. Je nach Inhalt und Schwerpunkt der Projekte greift die SELECT auf  Spezialisten mit großem Erfahrungsschatz zurück. Dies kommt insbesondere Projekten mit vielschichtigen Fragestellungen zugute.

Daneben unterstützt SELECT  engagierte Nachwuchstalente, die im Rahmen eines studienbegleitenden Praktikums gezielt gefördert werden.

mehr...

FACHBEREICH MANAGEMENT

Reinhard Thiele, FCSI

Reinhard Thiele ist erfahrener Berater, Planer und erfolgreicher Hotelier. Aktuell betreibt er in Süddeutschland vier Hotels unterschiedlichster Couleur: vom Boutiquehotel bis zum gehobenen Tagungshotel. Seine Stärken liegen besonders in der Begleitung von Hotels zum gesicherten Turnaround als auch im Interims Management.

FACHBEREICH ARCHITEKTUR / TECHNIK

Manfred Ronstedt, FCSI, IKN, CRB

Manfred Ronstedt ist Architekt und Mitglied der Ingenieurkammer von Niedersachsen und der FCSI Foodservice Consultants Society International. Er erarbeitet technische Gutachten über Hotel-immobilien, ist Buchautor und referiert auf Kon-ferenzen und Symposien über Hotelentwicklung und -planung.

FACHBEREICH PROJECT SUPPORT

Sebastian Knak

Sebastian Knak hat den Hotelbetrieb von der Pike auf gelernt. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Hotelfachmann absolvierte er sein Studium an der Hotelfachschule Leipzig. Daneben sammelte er wertvolle Erfahrungen im Event-Catering. Als Junior Consultant unterstützt er das Team der SELECT z.B. bei der Erstellung von Machbarkeitsstudien und Hotelmarktanalysen.

MANDATE

So facettenreich wie die Hotellerie selbst.

Ob Geschäftsreisehotel, Resort, Tagungs- und Kongresshotel, Hostel oder Ferienparks bis hin zu Boutiquehotels mit Sternerestaurants: zu unseren Kunden zählen neben Hoteliers und Betreibern ebenso Projektentwickler, Banken, Institutionelle Anleger, Family Offices, Kommunen und touristische Regionen.

Nachfolgende Mandate sind Beispiele unserer täglichen Arbeit:

KONTAKT

SELECT Hotel Advisory Services· Königsallee 14 · 40212 Düsseldorf · Deutschland
T: +49 211 1386650-0
E: info@select-hoteladvisory.com

Karriere

Sie interessieren sich für eine Mitarbeit
in unserem Team?

Dann zögern Sie nicht und stellen sich uns vor.
Wir stellen ein:

  • Werkstudent (m/w/d)
  • Praktikant (m/w/d)

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen.

info@select-hoteladvisory.com